Working Capital Programme - ECPCGC

This guarantee programme is intended for MSMEs to provide relief over the uncertain period.

 

  • Loans up to XCD$200,000.00
  • Guarantee percentage of 80%
  • Only 10% equity
  • Optional moratorium of up to 1 year on repayment
  • Up to 5 years for repayment*

 

*Possibility of extension after the term ends.

 

Eligibility Requirements:

  1. Annual Revenue of less than $2 Million ECD
  2. Employ less than 50 persons
  3. Adequate Cash Flow to repay loan (1.25:1 debt coverage ratio) 
  4. Business must be in operation for at least two (2) years
  5. 10% Equity Contribution

 

Here is what you will need: 

  1. Your Business Registration Documents
  2. Full Details of your Project 
  3. Financial Statements
    1. Income Statements (at least two [2] years)
    2. Balance Sheet (at least two [2] years)
    3. Cash Flow Projections (up to five [5] years)
  4. Supporting Documentation which include but are not limited to:
    1. Your Identification
    2. Invoices
    3. Bank Statements

 

Frequently Asked Questions

 
What is the purpose of the Partial Credit Guarantee Scheme?
ECPCGC provides partial credit guarantees to lenders so that MSMEs who do not have sufficient collateral but have a good project and the ability to repay, could now qualify.
 
Can someone have a guarantor?
Guarantors are acceptable.  They must provide a Statement of Affairs during the application process.
 
Are guarantees granted to start ups?
Startups are now accomodated under the new Start Up Fund programme.  A minimum period of three (3) months in operation is required in this instance.
 
Is XCD $200,000, the maximum loan amount or the maximum guarantee amount under the Working Capital Programme?
Under the Working Capital Programme, XCD 200,000.00 is the maximum loan and the maximum guarantee is XCD 160,000.00.
 
Is there a penalty for early repayment of a loan?
There is no penalty for early repayment of a loan.
 

Need more information!

Would you like an appointment to speak with a loans officer? Email sme@bankofsaintlucia.com or contact any of our officers listed below at a branch near you.

 

BRANCH CONTACT PERSON TELEPHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
Soufriere Janelle Thomas-Jn Baptiste 456-6609 janelle.thomas@bankofsaintlucia.com
Vieux Fort 

Janelle Beaubrun

Sabina Phillip

456-6413

456-6403

janelle.beaubrun@bankofsaintlucia.com

sabina.phillip@bankofsaintlucia.com

Gros Islet

Kadijah St Ange

Shafield St Brice

456-6031

456-6015

kadijah.stange@bankofsaintlucia.com

shafield.stbrice@bankofsaintlucia.com

Waterfront

Norah Emmanuel

Larius Descartes

456-6321

456-6303

norah.emmanuel@bankofsaintlucia.com

larius.descartes@bankofsaintlucia.com

Bridge Street

Genevie Noel-Edwards

Philbert Francis

Kyrian Regis-Andrew

Godwyn Ishmael

457-7130

456-6198

457-7131

456-6116

genevie.noel@bankofsaintlucia.com

philbert.francis@bankofsaintlucia.com

kyrian.regis@bankofsaintlucia.com

godwyn.ishmael@bankofsaintlucia.com

 

<<Back